Ye Unveils Trailer for Collaborative Album “Vultures” with Ty Dolla $ign

After a series of delays and anticipation, Ye and Ty Dolla $ign have resurfaced with a revamped version of their collaborative album, ‘Vultures.’ Initially introduced in November with the release of the titular track, the album’s launch has faced multiple postponements.

On January 23, Ye and Dolla $ign took to social media to share a trailer for ‘Vultures.’ Directed by Jon Rafman, the video showcases a surreal montage featuring unsettling imagery, including a burning house, a clown in a car, wolves howling at the Moon, a tongue protruding from an unzipped face mask, and figures in black walking through a forest. The eerie trailer drew mixed reactions from users, with some contrasting it with Ye’s 2019 gospel album, ‘Jesus is King.’

Ye and Dolla $ign announced that ‘Vultures’ will no longer be released as a single album but will be divided into three volumes. The release schedule now includes the first volume on February 9, the second on March 8, and the third and final volume on April 5.

The updated version of the title track, “Vultures,” now features Bump J and Lil Durk, according to Ye’s representatives. Initial reports from a Miami listening party in November hinted at guest appearances from Nicki Minaj, Kodak Black, Playboi Carti, Chris Brown, Freddie Gibbs, and a track sampling the Backstreet Boys’ “Everybody (Backstreet’s Back).” However, allegations surfaced that the Backstreet Boys sample was not cleared, and Minaj declined to have her verse on “New Body” included in the album.