Future and Metro Boomin Set Release Dates for Highly-Anticipated Double Album

Hip-hop heavyweights Future and Metro Boomin have officially unveiled the release dates for their much-anticipated double album, ‘We Don’t Trust You’. Divided into two parts, the first installment is slated for release on March 22, with the second following on April 12. Fans can expect these releases to showcase the pinnacle of their collaborative efforts.

The duo’s previous joint ventures have left an indelible mark on the trap music landscape, with chart-topping hits like “Mask Off,” “Jumpman,” and “Low Life” solidifying their status as legends in the genre. Metro Boomin’s recent album ‘Heroes & Villains’ featured guest verses from Future, hinting at the potential for a full-length collaboration that garnered widespread fan support.

The journey towards ‘We Don’t Trust You’ has been rife with anticipation and delays. Originally teased back in January 2023, the project was hyped as the album of the year before being pushed back to 2024. However, Metro Boomin’s recent social media declaration of his commitment to completing the project has reignited excitement among hip-hop enthusiasts.

One of Metro Boomin’s most iconic producer tags, featuring Future’s refrain “if young Metro don’t trust you, I’m gon’ shoot you,” has become synonymous with his beats. Originating from the 2015 track “Right Now,” the tag has since been immortalized in productions for artists like Drake and Kanye West, cementing its place in hip-hop lore.

During their headline performance at Rolling Loud in Los Angeles on March 17, Future and Metro Boomin gave fans a sneak peek of unreleased tracks from ‘We Don’t Trust You’. Although the album’s full tracklist remains undisclosed, the live renditions of songs like “Cinderella,” “Type Sh*t,” and “Like That” left audiences buzzing with anticipation.