Channel Tres Releases Debut Album: ‘Head Rush’

Channel Tres, fresh from his appearance on KAYTRANADA’s track “Drip Sweat” from the hit album TIMELESS, and his contribution to another popular single, “Stuntin”, is now stepping into the spotlight with his very first studio album titled ‘Head Rush’. Not long after releasing his single “Cactus Water” just two weeks ago, the Compton native is all set to drop his debut album.

He shared some thoughts about his journey, noting, “There were aspects of my story that were hard to convey in music or words. Now, I feel like I’ve reached a point in my artistry where I’m ready to share more openly.” The album boasts an impressive lineup of guest artists like Teezo Touchdown, Thundercat, Toro y Moi, Ty Dolla $ign, Watr, Estelle, and Ravyn Lenae.

Channel Tres reflects on his growth, stating, “I’ve matured and the achievements I’ve made convince me I’m prepared for this. I’ve devoted my life to this career, performing at concerts, entering new spaces, and creating music. It’s time to move past the old insecurities.”

‘Head Rush’ will feature a total of 17 tracks, including the earlier released “Berghain” featuring Barney Bones. The album is scheduled for release on June 28, and it’s highlighted by its eye-catching cover art.

1. “Head Rush”
2. “Black & Mild”
3. “Joyful Noise”
4. “Traffic”
5. “Cactus Water”
6. “Candy Paint” Feat. Thundercat
7. “Berghain” Feat Barney Bones
8. “Holy Moly” Feat. Ty Dolla Sign
9. “I’m Him”
10. “Chain Hang Low” Feat. Teezo Touchdown
11. “Need U 2 Know” Feat. Ravyn Lenae
12. “Two Ways”
13. “Aspen” Feat. Toro y Moi
14. “We Hungry” Feat. Estelle
15. “Type”
16. “Gold Daytonas” Feat. Watr
17. “Here”