Skip to main content

PSG’s Lionel Messi Wins Record 7th Ballon d’Or

The Paris St.-Germain star is continuing to make history.

On Monday, the 34-year-old Argentine forward received the trophy for the record seventh time for the best footballer of the year in Paris. Leo Messi, who moved to Paris Saint-Germain from Barcelona, broke down his own record set in 2019 when he won the Ballon d’Or for the sixth time. Barcelona legend’s former teammate Luis Suarez handed the award to him.

One of the best strikers of all time, Robert Lewandowski, took home the Striker of the Year award. During his acceptance speech, Leo Messi admits that Lewandowski was robbed and deserved to win the 2020 Ballon d’Or.

Congratulations, Leo!



Kyrie Irving Seeks Long-Term Extension with Brooklyn Nets

31 January, 2023 · by Scharlotte Bynes

LeBron James Could Be Traded to the Golden State Warriors

17 January, 2023 · by Scharlotte Bynes

World Cup Champion Argentina Returns Home

21 December, 2022 · by Annette Stone

Nets Star Ben Simmons Out At Least Three Games

6 December, 2022 · by Annette Stone