Tracklist For “Entergalactic” By Kid Cudi Has Been Revealed

With his latest album and animated special, Entergalactic, Kid Cudi is venturing into uncharted terrain.

He has disclosed the tracklist in advance of its release. On “Can’t Shake Her” and the previously released track “Willing to Trust,” Ty Dolla $ign makes two cameos. On “Can’t Believe It,” 2 Chainz and Cudi collaborate, and Don Toliver appears on “Somewhere to Fly.” Steve Aoki, Dot Da Genius, and Toliver are featured on the extra song “Burrow.”

The “visual album,” which serves as Cudi’s eighth studio album and a companion to his animated Netflix special of the same name, was inspired by a song from his 2009 album Man on the Moon: The End of Day.

Kid Cudi mentioned:

“I’ve seen people attempt it, and I just never wanted to come off like I’m doing anything that anybody else is doing. So I needed to take some time to really think, ‘What is my angle?’ — because I like to think I’ve been ahead of the curve with a lot of things in my career. I just want to keep applying that.”

Co-produced by “Black-ish” creator Kenya Barris, Entergalactic stars Cudi as comic artist Jabari, who falls for his new neighbor, Meadow (Jessica Williams).

“The first time I watched Entergalactic, I cried at the end,” Cudi said. “And look, I know what the show’s about: I’ve read every script, I’m in the show, I know how it ends. But it was still so powerful that it moved me, man.”

Entergalactic hits streaming services and Netflix Friday.

Entergalactic Tracklist

1. “Entergalactic Theme”

2. “New Mode”

3. “Do What I Want”

4. “Angel”

5. “Ignite the Love”

6. “In Love”

7. “Willing to Trust” feat. Ty Dolla $ign

8. “Can’t Believe It” feat. 2 Chainz

9. “Livin’ My Truth”

10. “Maybe So”

11. “Can’t Shake Her” feat. Ty Dolla $ign

12. “She’s Lookin’ For Me”

13. “My Drug”

14. “Somewhere to Fly” feat. Don Toliver


15. “Burrow” feat. Don Toliver, Steve Aoki, and Dot Da Genius